Upcoming Concerts

Saturday, October 23, 2021

7:00pm – concert


Sunday, October 24, 2021

3:00pm – concert



Curtis Theatre
1 Civic Center Circle
Brea, CA 92821

OC’s Best and Brightest

Prize-winning soloists play movements from concertos


     Heitor Villa-Lobos, Bachianas Brasileiras No. 4
     I. Prelúdio (Introdução)


     Felix Mendelssohn, Piano Concerto No.1 in G minor, Op.25
     I. Molto allegro con fuoco


     Henri Vieuxtemps, Violin Concerto no. 5 in A minor, Op. 37
     I. Allegro non troppo + Finale


     Henryk Wieniawski, Violin Concerto No. 2 in D minor, Op. 22
     III. Allegro con fuoco – Allegro moderato (à la Zingara)


     Sergei Rachmaninoff, Piano Concerto No.2 in C Minor, Op.18
     I. Moderato


     George Gershwin, Rhapsody in Blue


Orchestra Collective of Orange County
Dr. David Rentz, conductor


Presented in collaboration with CAPMTJCM (The California Association of Professional Music Teachers District VIII’s Orange County Chapter and Junior Chamber Music)

Tickets are available at the Curtis Theatre website


Click here to meet our soloists, the musicians, and the conductors for this concert!